↑ Return to Departments

Fire Department

The  Imboden Volunteer Fire Department welcomes you.

 Imboden Fire Chief- Jim Jones– Joined in 1964

Randy McFadden- Assistant Chief
Joe Chappell-Assistant Chief

Steve Jones- Fire Marshall

Chris Jones-Captain
Graduated from Fire Academy December of 1991
Chief of the Imboden Volunteer Fire Department  2002-2014
Robert Stallings-Captain

Bill Powell-Captain-Joined in 2005

Gene Ponder-Lieutenant-Joined in 2003
Creston Hutton-Lieutenant
Chris Griffin- Lieutenant
Nathan Woods-Lieutenant

Larry Mcleod-Joined in 1965
Terry Smith
Rocky Chappell-Joined in 2002
Nathan Woods
Michael Wildrick-Joined in 2006
Mike Cameron
Brian Honeycutt
Nick Bagwell
Kenny Acres
Bruce Hill
Luke Clay
Michelle Woods
Bob Powell
Chris Hale
Shannon Delmonte




FD History

History of the Imboden Volunteer Fire Department The Imboden Volunteer Fire Department began 1959.  Our first Fire Engine was a 1939 Chevrolet Cabless Truck purchased from the Valley Park Illinois Fire Department. The truck was housed in Jiggs Guthrie’s Station located at 3rd and Main Street, until a lean-to was constructed on the Main street …

View page »

FD Information

The Imboden Fire Department building is located at 401 Hwy. 115. The mailing address is P.O. Box 487 Imboden, Arkansas 72434.  Fire Department contact phone number- 869-2996 Email- The Imboden Volunteer Fire Department meets once a month for training and ongoing education. All members of the volunteer fire department meet training standards set forth by the …

View page »

FD Photo’s

View page »

IVFD Response Summary

Imboden Volunteer Fire Department Response Summary *2009 and a seven year average Response Summary 2009 7 yr. Average Structure 14 7 Medical 79 45 MVA 33 26 Wildland 13 12 Vehicle 2 3 Other 19 11 Total 160   Mutual Aid 13 Website Tutorials

View page »